Chocolate-Chip Cake Cookies

Choc-Chip-Cake-Cookies

I’ve been bad lately…bad at blogging, that is. It’s been a few weeks, and for that I am sorry…but I’m not sorry for all of the fun things I’ve been doing! The holidays crept up on me, and with that came Christmas shopping, Christmas parties, more shopping, and lotsss of eating out. And although I’ve been making food and crafting, I just haven’t had time to sit down and write about it! I’m not promising there will be a whole lot of posts in between now and January, so if I don’t post again until then, Happy Holidays and New Year (and hopefully the world doesn’t end!).

In the midst of the holiday craziness, I found about an hour to make cookies last week. I’ve been wanting to try this recipe for awhile (courtesy of Pinterest), and since I was hosting my dad for dinner that evening and he loves sweets as much if not more than I do, I prepared some cookies for after dinner. I love traditional chocolate chip cookies, and as sad as I am to say it, I definitely prefer traditional to this recipe, but these cookies were still tasty! I’m not a huge cake fan, and although I liked the consistency of the cookies (not too dry, not too gooey), I still favor the flavor of regular chocolate chip cookies. However, if you love both cake and cookies, this might be the new best thing for you…you’ll never know until you try 🙂

Chocolate-Chip Cake Cookies

(Recipe courtesy of Buns In My Oven)

Ingredients:

  • 1 box butter cake mix
  • 8 ounces cream cheese
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 cup milk chocolate chips
  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Beat together the cream cheese and butter until well combined. Beat in the egg and vanilla. Add the cake mix and beat until well combined. Stir in the chocolate chips.
  2. Scoop tablespoonfuls of dough into balls and place on a nonstick baking sheet. Bake for 10-12 minutes or until the top is set but the center is still gooey. Let cool.

IMG_0092

IMG_0091

N

4 thoughts on “Chocolate-Chip Cake Cookies

  1. Sometimes it’s way too hard to choose between cakes and cookies… I’ve made cookie cakes before, but never cake cookies! And you’re so sweet to host your father for dinner, especially with homemade dessert afterward!

  2. I am really enjoying the theme/design oof your blog.
    Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues?

    A handful off my blog audience have complained about my website not operating correctly
    in Explorer but looks great in Safari. Do you have any suggestions to help fix this
    issue?

Leave a Reply

