Friday Funs

Wow, what a week it has been! My parents were away in Arizona for the week, so I stayed at their place to watch their pups. Who knew living out of a bag for a week was so much work, especially when your apartment is only 1.5 miles away…but the pups were good, and I’m glad my parents were able to get away with friends before their big move next weekend. The only problem? I didn’t do one bit of cooking…so no new blog posts, and for that, I’m deeeeply sorry. 🙂

  1. Fall Weekend. I am SO excited for this weekend!! I’m doing a whole lot of fall things that I’ve been looking forward to. Farmer’s market, pumpkin patch, winery, carving pumpkins…I might even try my hand at making butternut squash gnocchi! Since I was away all week, it’ll be nice to have a whole weekend just Max and I.
  2. Dog Days. It was nice to spend time with my parents’ pups all week. But, no offense corgis, it was even nicer to see Calvin today! And so, in honor of being a crazy dog mother (yes, I said mother, Jo ;)), we’re going to lay on the couch all day. I missed my dog!
  3. Gnocchi, Baby. Read back to #1. I’m attempting to make gnocchi on Sunday. Lawd help me. Seeing how Max’s previous attempts turned out, I’m a little nervous. I’ll be sure to let you know how it turns out…:)
  4. Carving Pumpkins. Anddd read back to #1 again. Max and I have yet to carve pumpkins together. And to be honest, I don’t really remember the last time I carved a pumpkin. I DO remember, however, that I’m terrible at it. So hopefully, after taking a few years off, my pumpkin carving skills have improved. I’ll find out Sunday…dun dun dunnnn. At the very least, I can make some tasty roasted pumpkin seeds!

And brilliant ideas as to what I should carve into my pumpkin? Nothing too difficult, please…

Leave a Reply

