(BELATED) Friday Funs

((I Just realized I never posted this on Friday…whoops! So here it is a few days behind..)

 

Wow, I can’t believe it’s already Friday! This week flew by for me…anyone else? My top funs are as follows…

  1. Home again, home again, jiggity jog. I’m headed back to the picturesque Quad Cities for the weekend to see my brother, sister-in-law, and good friend Bonnie. I haven’t been back since my parents moved (crazy!), so it’ll be nice to visit. We’re going back for my brother’s going away party since they’re moving to Ann Arbor next month (nooooooo!), so I’m sure the party will be excessive in all the right ways. If I know one thing, it’s that my brother and sis-in-law know how to throw a party with LOTS of delicious food/drinks. I’m not sure of the menu yet, but I do know they’re roasting an entire hog. Uhh, yes, you read that correctly. A hog.
  2. Martinis & Wienies. I’d take a party that solely involved cocktail wienies, but throw booze into the mix, and my internal happy dance immediately kicks in. Tonight, a friend of mine is throwing a birthday party for her boyfriend, and I can’t wait. Nothing beats a good theme party. I’m making a beer cheese dip to bring. Unfortunately, I’ll be driving home the following morning at the cheerful hour of 7:00, so I won’t be able to get too martini-crazy.
  3. BHB Meeting. Our second Big Hair Ball meeting took place this past Wednesday, and although I cannot divulge any more information on the event, I promise you that it is going to be awesome. More info to come as soon as I’m allowed to share 🙂
  4. Color Run Survival. We came. We ran. We were colored. We froze. The Color Run was a blast, even if the temperatures were less than warm. Turns out a karate outfit doesn’t keep you warm. Who knew? It was fun nonetheless, and we took some fun pictures throughout (below).

Leave a Reply

