The BEST Protein Shake.

This post is short and sweet to get you through your Monday. (Is this short week not feeling so short to anyone else, or is it just me?!) While I was in Iowa City last weekend with Max’s family, his mom introduced me to my new favorite protein shake combo! Lucky for me, I had some Arbonne vanilla protein powder patiently waiting for me in my cupboard back home, so I was able to whip a few up this week! I struggle with good combos for protein shakes since the powder usually has a chalky texture, but this mixture is AWESOME. So good, in fact, that Max’s 12-year-old nephew requests them! I don’t know too many pre-teens (or adults, for that matter) that enjoy the taste of protein shakes that much…That’s got to be saying something, right?! Thanks again for the tasty suggestion, Paula! 🙂 The delicious mix is as follows:

Dark Chocolate-Blueberry Protein Shake

  • 1 pkg vanilla (or sweet cream) protein powder
  • 1 cup Silk dark chocolate almond milk
  • 1/2-1 cup blueberries
  • A little ice

Mix together in a blender and boom. Protein power. And remember, you’re the one that has to drink it, so if you prefer a bit more blueberries here or a little more almond milk there, add it in! Based on my protein powder and the proportions above, the shake ends up being 420 calories. Not bad for a filling breakfast!

N

Leave a Reply

