Happy 4th of July!

Yay for July! It’s officially my birthday month, wahoo! Max and I traveled over the weekend and leading up to the 4th, so we didn’t want to make too crazy of plans after getting home yesterday afternoon. My parents ended up coming over for a low-key dinner, some cards, and fireworks later in the evening. It was fun, but geez, the fireworks went on forever! I’m an early-to-bed kind of girl (especially when I have to teach a 5:30AM class the next morning!), so getting home at 11pm is a little rough for me…I know, I know, a bit lame. 🙂

Anyways, for dinner, we made delicious BLATs (bacon, lettuce, avocado, and tomato sandwiches), tasty sweet corn, and festive red, white & blue fruit salad! Surprisingly, my fruit salad was unintentionally themed. I guess I was just tracking with the holiday. Below is a photo recap of our day. Happy Birthday, America 🙂

Red, White & Blue Fruit Salad!

Red, White & Blue Fruit Salad!

Patriotic Petey

My little patriot.

BLAT!

BLAT!

Our delicious meal.

YUM!

Amyra and Aquaria, anxiously awaiting the fireworks…

Say cheeeese!!!

Happy 4th of July 🙂

What did you do to celebrate the 4th?

N

Leave a Reply

