Birthdays are Fun.

I love birthdayyyys!!! And not just my own (although I DO love my birthday), but my friends’ and family members’ birthdays, too!! Well, today is my lovely friend Jessie’s birthday, so I threw together a few fun things for the festivities and have a colorful post in store 🙂

Calvin wishes Aunt J a Happy Birthday, too!

First up: An old-woman banner…she’s the ripe ol’ age of 24, so I made her a fun banner to celebrate! It’s made with my Cricut and miscellaneous ribbon and scrapbook paper I had lying around my spare bedroom craft room. The cartridge used was George and Basic Shapes!

And for dessert!: I decided to let my (very few) motherly instincts run their course, and I brought Jessie cupcakes to share with her work compadres. Per her request, they were raspberry cheesecake cupcakes. I’m not a huge cheesecake fan, so I actually haven’t tried one yet, but I’ve heard they’re good! I snagged the recipe off of Iowa Girl Eats blog, an AWESOME local blog that has some amazing recipes. Definitely check it out! My only modifications from her recipe were using some berries atop the jam, and making full cupcakes rather than minis (there were better liner options for the larger cupcakes :)) They require a bit more time in the oven, but other than that, they’re the same…so cute! AND since they are about 50 calories for a mini cupcake, they aren’t too bad for you! The full-size ones are likely a little over 100 calories for one. I’ll take it!

Pre-jam and berries!

For you!

What’s your requested birthday dessert?

2 thoughts on “Birthdays are Fun.

  1. Pingback: Friday Funs. « Let Them Eat Cake

Leave a Reply

