Shrimp Tacos? I’ll take two.

I’m a lucky girl. Not only do I have a great boyfriend, but I have a great boyfriend who can cook! One of my favorite things he makes is shrimp tacos. Last weekend, Jessie came over for St. Patty’s Day and Max whipped us up a batch of shrimp tacos with mango salsa. Although I’m pretty sure his mango salsa changes just about every time he makes it (all of them are good, though!), I will try to narrow down his most recent concoction to share with you! If you’re anxious for summer, like me, throw a mini-fiesta and make some delicious shrimp tacos (and a skinny margarita or two…)!

Max’s Shrimp Tacos

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb fresh or frozen shrimp, peeled and deveined
  • Fiesta Lime seasoning (or whatever seasoning you want for your shrimp)
  • Flour tortillas
  • Mexican-blend shredded cheese (optional)
  • 1 jalapeno, diced
  • 1 mango, chopped
  • 1 apple, chopped
  • Cilantro
  • 1/2 red onion, diced
  • 1 red pepper, chopped
  • Fresh lime juice
    1. Preheat oven to 250 degrees F. Rinse shrimp and dethaw if necessary; set aside.
    2. In a medium mixing bowl, combine, jalapeno (I don’t use the seeds since I’m a wuss when it comes to heat!), mango, apple, cilantro (as much or as little as you like), red onion, red pepper, and lime juice. Mix together and chill in refrigerator.
    3. Warm tortillas in oven until ready to serve.
    4. Saute shrimp in hot skillet until they are opaque, adding seasoning while you saute.
    5. Top tortilla with cheese, shrimp, and salsa, grab your margarita, and enjoy!

Unfortunately these aren't Max's tacos. I ate mine too quickly to get a good pic! I promise, they look even better (and more colorful) than these when finished šŸ™‚

One thought on “Shrimp Tacos? I’ll take two.

  1. Everything sounds really good… just try Asadero cheese (if there is a Mexican area in your grocery store they should have it there) that will make the tacos really good, plus the Mexican blend is not made with what we actually eat!!

Leave a Reply

