Friday Funs!

Since I didn’t have a Friday Funs last week, I’m going to have to pull my #1 from the previous week…

  1. Bonnie’s Wedding!One of my best friends from high school got married last weekend, and her wedding was an absolute blast! And what a perfect March weekend for a wedding, they couldn’t have got much better weather. So much fun, I love weddings… πŸ™‚

    The beautiful bride and I!

  2. The weather. This week has set record highs for Des Moines…it’s been in the 70s and 80s almost every day this week! Now if the pool would just open up I’d be set! I’m getting so antsy for summer…better go short shopping!
  3. St. Patty’s Day. Tomorrow is St. Patrick’s Day, and while I don’t really care too much for the holiday, I have a fun day planned with friends! We’re doing Americana brunch after I teach that morning, and then Max and I are grilling out and walking down to our neighborhood bar for a few beers that evening. It should be a fun day, as long as the rain holds off!
  4. My parents sold their house (pending the inspection)! Their house was on the market for less than a week and it sold. It’s finally beginning to feel real that they’re moving to Des Moines…they should start building as soon as April, and with them moving to Des Moines this summer during the building process, I’m more excited for summer than ever!
  5. Happy Hour with a good friend. I love happy hour, especially when I get to sit on a patio. Now if 4:30 would just roll around… πŸ™‚

What are your St. Patty’s Day plans?
N

2 thoughts on “Friday Funs!

  1. Hey Nat, GREAT pic of you and Bonnie. There are a few students who just cheer you up no matter what’s going on in your day. Bonnie was/is one of those. Just seeing her put me in a good mood. The one word that comes to mind to describe her: “joyous”. She’s going to be a GREAT teacher. Hope the wedding was great. Keep up the blogging- I’m sharing it with my sis and wife.
    peace,
    meyers

    • Thanks!! I feel the same way with Bon, such a happy person and a great teacher. She’s the kind of teacher kids hope they end up with at registration πŸ™‚ And the wedding was great, of course! Thanks for sharing, hope all is well with you in good ol’ Pleasant Valley!

Leave a Reply

