Go Green.

My earlier post inspired me to prepare a few green snacks for tomorrow. Not green as in healthy, although they are, but green as in the color. First, I whipped up an easy smoothie. Now, if you’re freaked out by the green color, you can substitute something else for the spinach, but I promise (xx my heart!) you can’t taste it! My boyfriend even approves, and the whole spinach idea initially grossed him out. 🙂

All you need is:
2 cups frozen fruit — I chose mango and peaches (target has great small bags of fruit, so choose whatever strikes your fancy!)
1 banana
1 handful fresh spinach
A little water (add as much or as little as you like for your desired consistency)

Et voila! Une smoothie verte!

20120207-192401.jpg

20120207-192447.jpg

Next, I cooked up some edamame to further my green kick. Frozen edamame, boiled for 3 minutes, and lightly tossed with garlic salt. A perfect hump-day snack! Enjoy!

20120207-192615.jpg

4 thoughts on “Go Green.

  1. We made a smoothie like this tonight! It had spinach, peanut butter, bananas, milk, and greek vanilla yogurt!!! pretty tasty and healthy!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

